Polish Scholarship Fund & Syracuse Polish Fest


The Polish Scholarship Fund, Inc. was established to give financial assistance to students of Polish descent. The PSF has awarded more than $400,000 in scholarships and has helped about four hundred students. The scholarship can be used at any accredited college, university, or trade school.

2022 Scholarship Winners:

1.Alexandra Dubaniewicz
2.Gabriel Howe
3.Paul Kolenda
4.Olivia Grabowski
5.Justine Stanejko


Amount: $1,000

Number of Scholarship Awards up to 10.

Deadline: March 15th

Additional Requirements:

– Eligible applicants must be a full-time undergraduate student, must have lived for a minimum of two (2) years in Cayuga, Cortland, Madison, Oneida, Onondaga, or Oswego counties – Must have been accepted for admission as a full-time student at any accredited college, university, or training school. College-bound students of Polish descent.

Note: Only one scholarship will be awarded per family.

If any required document is not submitted or submitted an incomplete way, your application will not be assessed.

How are students selected?

Students must volunteer at the Syracuse Polish Festival unless extenuating circumstances arise to be eligible for the scholarship.

Students are selected on the following basis:

  1. Scholastic Aptitude
  2. Financial Need
  3. Career Aspirations
  4. Extra Curricular Activities
  5. Participation in Polish Community Activities
  6. Official transcript from school
  7. Recommendation Letters

Application Process:

1. Once you are done reading about the general information, click on “Applications”. You’ll find Application Forms for the Scholarship Award above.

2. Download the file and complete it. You’ll be required to provide personal information and your career goals. You’ll also be asked to list down the extracurricular activities you’ve done, including the activities organized by the Polish Community.

3. Attach a copy of your transcript from the latest school you’ve attended. (College freshmen should submit both college and high school transcripts.)

4. Provide letters of recommendations. Each applicant may submit a maximum of three letters.

5. After you’ve provided all the necessary information, you and your parent/guardian will need to sign the form.

6. Submit all forms before the deadline March 15th to:

Polish Scholarship Fund, Inc.

Scholarship Selection Committee

P.O. Box 6032 Syracuse, NY 13217

Note: All information provides will be held strictly confidential.

 Click to download the 2024 Scholarship Form


2019 Scholarship Winners:

1. Marissa DiGennaro

2. Mary Elizabeth Dristle

3. Luas Grabowski

4. David Jeselson

5. Mateusz Lata

6. Zuzanna Pociecha

7. Sophie Popiel

8. Gabriel Sickler

9. Nicolas Visconti

10. Sophie Zacharek



2018 Scholarship Winners:

1. Emily Bak

2. Elizabeth DiGennaro

3. Mary Elizabeth Dristle

4. Noah Kotzin

5. Stefania Marzynski

6. Zuzanna Pociecha

7.Sophie Popiel

8. Charvel Stanejko

9. Elizabeth Siok

10. Nicolas Visconti



2017 Scholarship Winners:

Anna Bas- Masio: SUNY Empire State College

Emily Bak:  St. John Fisher  College                                    

Emma Groff: St. Lawrence University/Middlebury College

David Jeselson: Cornell University

Michael Malinowski: Onondaga Community College

Alexandra Szelewski: Syracuse University

Alexander Siok: Binghamton University

Charvel Stanejko: Le Moyne College

Sadie Zacharek: University of Notre Dame

Amy Zurawski: Clarkson University


Pics. of Consul General of the Republic of Poland in NY Urszula Gacek, PSF President Mirka Banach and Rev. Andrew Baranski with 2015 Scholarship recipients.

2015, PSF awarded ten scholarships, of $1000 each to:

Alycia Atwell-Chwazik, Elizabeth DiGennaro, Mary Gatenby, Sierra Haynes, Erin Nemeyer, Gabriel Popiel, Elizabeth Siok, Ryan Skowron, Alexandra Szelewski and Sadie Zacharek




Senator John A. DeFrancisco  with Scholarship Recipients – June, 2014.



Photo of 2013 Scholarships Winners :

Agnieszka Bak, Marietta Maria Guzda, Konrad Mozdzien, Alexander Siok, John Slominski, Alexandra Szelewski, Elis Tartaglia, Megan Elizabeth Visconti, Magdalena Wozny, and Christopher Zurawski.




© Polish Scholarship Fund, Inc. 2024
Property of PSF
All rights reserved